Loading
Buffalo County
  • Part-Time Cook Opening
    Consolidated Management Company is accepting applications for part-time cook in the jail.Newspaper ad

    Job information and how to apply
  • Corrections Officer position
    The Buffalo County Sheriff's Office is accepting applications for a full-time Corrections Officer.  Job description and how to apply.
  • Legal Assistant Position
    The County Attorney is accepting applications for a Legal Assistant.

    Job information and how to apply
  • Advertisement for Bids - 2020 Asphalt Resurfacing
    Separate sealed BIDS will be received at the Office of the Buffalo County Clerk by the Buffalo County Board of Commissioners, 1512 Central Avenue, Kearney, Nebraska, on December 10, 2019 until 10:00 AM, Local Time.

    Full Details of Advertisement
    
Commissioner Names
Commissioner Names

Commissioner District Commissioner Information
District 1 Ivan Klein
PO Box 134
Gibbon, NE 68840
iklein@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-468-6116
District 2 Ron Loeffelholz
24470 145th Street
Kearney, NE 68845
rloeffelholz@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone:308-627-3171
District 3 Timothy Higgins
4810 Avenue G Place
Kearney, NE 68845
thiggins@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-627-5207
District 4 Dennis Reiter
925 N Church Street
Elm Creek, NE 68836
dreiter@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-856-4024
District 5 Sherry Morrow
713 W 29th Street
Kearney, NE 68845
smorrow@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-236-6267
District 6 William McMullen
3806 Avenue F
Kearney, NE 68847
wmcmullen@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-234-4878
District 7 Myron Kouba
1015 13th Avenue
Kearney, NE 68845
mkouba@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-627-7883

Buffalo County Board Chairman – William McMullen
Buffalo County Board Vice-Chairman –Ivan Klein